Bibb County School District Superintendents 1873 – Current

B.M. Zettler	February 1, 1873 – August 1, 1894
D.Q. Abbott	August 1, 1894 – August 1, 1901
Jere M. Pound	August 1, 1901 – August 18, 1904
C.B. Chapman	August 18, 1904 – July 11, 1912
Charles H. Bruce	July 11, 1912 – August 7, 1926
Walter P. Jones	August 20, 1926 – August 1, 1941
Dr. Mark A. Smith	August 1, 1941 – October 23, 1958
Dr. Julius Gholson, Interim	October 1958 – June 30, 1959
Dr. Julius Gholson	July 1, 1959 – June 30, 1971
Dr. L. Linton Deck, Jr.	July 1, 1971 – June 30, 1973
Dr. Thomas L. Lott	July 15, 1973 – June 30, 1977
Dr. Paul J. Hagerty	August 2, 1977 – June 30, 1981
Dr. Thomas E. Hagler	August 1981 – December 1991
Dr. Thomas Madison, Interim	January 1992 – May 1992
Dr. Thomas Madison	June 1992 – July 1996
Dr. Gene Buinger	August 1996 – June 1999
Mrs. Sharon Patterson	July 1999 – February 2010
Sylvia McGee, Interim	February 2010 – February 2011
Dr. Romain Dallemand	February 2011 – February 2013
Suzanne Griffin-Ziebart, Interim	February 2013 – May 2013
Dr. E. Steven Smith, Interim	May 2013 – January 2015
Dr. Kelley Castlin-Gacutan, Interim	January 2015 – April 2015
Dr. Curtis L. Jones, Jr.	April 2015 – June 2022
Dr. Dan A. Sims	July 2022 – Present